Ben & Jerry’s Update

After singing the praises of the Dole Whip last week, I found myself in Palm Springs a few days ago where it was 110 degrees in the shade. Of course, I had to stop by Lappert’s to get myself that cold, refreshing treat. Imagine my disappointment when they ran out of Dole Whips just as my husband and I walked in the door. Well, fortunately, there was a Ben & Jerry’s less than a block away, and I discovered that they’ve started selling their Non-Dairy P.B. & Cookies by the scoop. You can read my review of this delicious almond-milk-based ice cream here.

IMG_7109

So this week I’m keeping it short and just urging you all to go to a Ben & Jerry’s scoop shop and get some of their non-dairy ice cream. Currently, the only flavor they sell by the scoop is P.B. & Cookies, although you can buy all four of their non-dairy flavors by the pint in their freezer section. I’m hoping if their non-dairy sales do well, they’ll start making more non-dairy flavors. Let’s encourage them.

By the way, you can also order a P.B. & Cookies milkshake made with almond milk. I haven’t tried this yet, but I’m super excited about it.

BEN & JERRY’S, 110 S. Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264

Leave a Reply

